Keysound Announce debut Compilation: This Is How We Roll
Posted by Oli Marlow on February 13, 2013


I love the titles for Keysound releases, it always seems to sound like they were clipped from pub born conversations, hence This Is How We Roll being the catch all for a collection of works by Dusk + Blackdown’s network of affiliate producers. Stars of the duo’s regular Rinse FM show Wen (SR Mix #147), Visionist, Moleskin and Epoch are all accounted for, presented alongside tracks from established names like Mumdance & Logos and Beneath scattered amongst the work of some of up and coming producers like Samrai, Rabit and E.m.m.a. I guess the thinking behind it is simply an extension of how they put people on and support raw talent on the radio – and you have to respect that – taking lengths to give their collective a bigger, brighter push.

“This compilation is a new chapter for the Keysound family; reflecting a new wave of hungry, talented but under recognised producers building their own sounds,” says Blackdown of the compilation. “There’s light and shade, momentum and arrest, tenderness and anger, strangeness and familiarity – there’s even a club banger whose drums run backwards. The only thing that unites it is a 130bpm heartbeat. I’m not sure where it’s all come from or where it’s all going but you can feel the sense of momentum building.”



Keysound Recordings presents… This Is How We Roll will be out on CD and Digital on the 25th March 2013.

Full tracklist:

01. Visionist, Beneath & Wen ‘New Wave’
02. Beneath ‘PVO’
03. Samrai ‘Hear Me Now’
04. Visionist ‘Dangerous’
05. Wen ‘Commotion VIP’
06. Double Helix ‘LDN VIP’
07. Epoch ‘The Steppenwolf’
08. Dusk + Blackdown ft Farrah ‘Lonely Moon (Android Heartbreak drumz remix)’
09. Fresh Paul ‘Blaster’
10. Mumdance & Logos ‘In Reverse’
11. Gremino ‘Monster VIP’
12. Rabit ‘Satellite’
13. E.m.m.a. ‘Peridot’
14. Moleskin ‘Burst’